Posted by: Raws | July 6, 2011

Update on Life: Depression, Project Finishing, & Busy July

It’s been a while since my last written blog.  The last two weeks have been stressful with all the depressing stuff and being busy.  Last week was the funeral and this Friday is the memorial shindig. Which means leaving my mom’s tomorrow.  I’m glad I was able to get back here in between. It’s alleviated some of the depression. I find looking ahead to the future helps too. (Another trip to Tahoe, BBQ, family time, Casey returning!!)

While at my mom’s I finally painted the master bath.  Since my return from Japan,  I was tasked with helping my mom finish her bathroom remodeling project.  As the months passed it slowly shifted from helping my mom to doing it all by myself.  I finished staining the cabinets in May and then more pressing matters came up like Fanime, Tahoe, and death.  So when I came back last weekend I decided to finish that damn bathroom before leaving.  I finished around 1pm today.  Totally beat myself down with the effort though. I’ll be sore for a few days.

Once I’m back at my dad’s I’m not sure how well I’ll be able to blog.  I do have some ideas for blog topics.  Taking pictures is easier for me but not as therapeutic as writing. Getting back into drawing may be a good compromise too.  I am finishing books I could review. Plus seeing movies.

Anyone else excited for Harry Potter? I am.  Thinking about seeing it at midnight.

I’m not really sure how this month will go.  It might go something like this;  memorial, go crazy helping people, birthday party/parties, go work for Grandparents (maybe?), camping in Tahoe, staying at Tahoe house, Mom’s birthday,  and lastly the BBQ (technically in August).  That’s the outline for the month but going up to work for my grands may or may not happen.

Playing it by ear for now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

