Posted by: Raws | April 16, 2011

Picnic Day 2011

Went to UC Davis today for Picnic Day and was again reminded of the fact I didn’t get in when I applied back in 2004.  My grandparents both went there and so did my mom. So naturally we all went. It was fun despite the fact I never went there.  The experience always makes me want to go back to college and get another degree.  Costs too much money though.

My mom and I had a wonderful time walking around and listening to the live music around the campus.  The best band that played was by far the Quicksand Marching Band.  Entertaining to listen to, great playing, and all cute guys. Though no CDs to buy.

At the main bookstore my mom bought a shirt and I a couple of art supplies. For lunch we ate Turkish food and received two free shirts.

Overall it was fun, but exhausting. Then, when we got back, my grandmother asked me to plant more flowers.  Which meant more rocks to dig up.  @*#&^$% And that’s all I’ve to type on that. Cee lo Green ftw.

I think I’ll go to bed early tonight.

Leave a Reply

Categories

