Posted by: Raws | April 13, 2011

Crazy Times: Getting Calls and Texts from Strangers

For the last four days a stranger has called my cellphone and just today I discovered the 38 texts from him. I’m not sure how he got my number, but my name is not Myrna and I don’t know anyone with that name.  It sounds like she is trying to get away from him.  He has even left two messages. How could he not know he has the wrong number? My answering message has no mention of the name Myrna.

This is not the first time I’ve received calls from strangers.  The last time this happened people where looking for someone named Rusty. If he weren’t so persistent and mildly threatening, I wouldn’t be so bothered by it. But 38 texts in three days?  Jeez, he’s desperate. Apparently Myrna is seeing another man or something now.  But she had a kid with this guy who’s calling me.  Lots of crazy shit seems to have happened.  I feel sorry for them both.

Here’s a sample from one of the messages in all its texting typo glory;

“Please come to moises lets talk. Also im sorry for what happen to danny. I know i have been an ass hoe but lets talk and then u can go and do ur think with this guy. I wont hurt u.”

Today I mentioned it to my mom and she helped me block the number.  No more calls from him for the next 90 days.  Hopefully no one got hurt and they’ve moved on with their lives. And now I can move on too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

