Posted by: Raws | April 3, 2011

Feeling Good

At this moment I feel content.

My family and I have just returned from a nice weekend at Lake Tahoe.  Today we went sledding and ate at Rosie’s Cafe in Tahoe City.  The food there is really tasty. Trudging around in the snow is exhausting, but in the end I find the exhaustion satisfying.  Gives me a sense of accomplishment.

Then we get back home and I find out that three people are ‘watching’ my item up on Ebay. Last week I put up one of the old decoy ducks we found at The Ranch.  They’re over 50 years old according to my mother. I’m testing the waters first before I put up the rest of them.  There are nine that are in good enough condition to sell; eight with no heads; plus two plastic ones. I don’t want to flood the market with old decoys. So here’s the link to the auction.

Overall today was eventful, fun, and satisfying. I also finally saw Tangled. Cute movie.

Tomorrow is Manga Monday.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

