Posted by: Raws | March 19, 2011

Getting Back to Reading and Writing

After The Wise Man’s Fear I took a break from reading.  Playing Pokémon White helped me recover from my reading burnout. Now that I’ve recovered I started back up again with some books I’ve put on hold since the summer. One of these is, The Hero of Ages, by Brandon Sanderson. It’s the last book in the Mistborn trilogy. The other one is the 6th book in Kim Harrison’s urban fantasy/horror series.  I also started reading Catch 22 again after a 3 year hiatus.

Along with reading, I’ve begun working on another storyline in my fantasy world.  This one focuses on a shapeshifter named Gavin.  One of my few characters with a name.  Maybe I’ll even write some stuff down and post it on here.  Tuesday will be the day for writing stuffs. Setting goals is fun!

Tomorrow will be another random post.

Responses

  1. Finally! Tell me when you are reading 22 so you can review it on my blog. Soon you can say “it’s a catch-22” and smile smugly because yeah, you read that book.

    • Yes, that is my plan exactly. =]


Leave a Reply

Categories

