Posted by: Raws | March 1, 2011

Reading The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss

Right now I’m sitting in front of a roaring fire.  So nice and warm.  The perfect place to read The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss.  I would’ve been reading all night but I chose to wait and buy it from a bookstore instead of in e-book form like my sister. But I did download the sample from Barnes and Noble.  Read the first chapter. I wasn’t able to get the book till 3:30pm because of a job fair and hanging out with my friend.  When I finally sat down with it in my hands I remembered I still needed to write a blog so here I am blogging.

I’m so excited to read this book, but even though I hold it in my grasp the world conspires to keep me from reading it.  My blogging efforts will be sparse for the next few days due to this book.  If I was more organized I would’ve prepared some filler blogs. Oh well, that’s life!

Now if you don’t mind I’m going to try to read this book before Atl drags me into the kitchen to make delicious treats.

Responses

  1. I’m picking up my copy this afternoon . . . contemplating ditching work early to go get it.

    I’m halfway through Charles Yu’s How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe, and about 30 pages into Jasper Kent’s Thirteen years Later.

    Both will be put down for Wise Man’s Fear!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

