Posted by: Raws | February 8, 2011

Vladimir Tod Series: Book Review? Maybe not…

Last night I finished reading the second to last book in the Vladimir Tod series; Eleventh Grade Burns. I’ve debated if I even want to spend the money to buy the last book. I’ve donated the series to my library since they didn’t have it. If they had it at my library I’d read the last book but I’d rather spend my money on others. I don’t have a job so my money is getting precious. I guess if I get a coupon I’ll buy it.

I’m torn between buying the last book in this series and/or finishing another. The one I really want to finish is the Ring trilogy by Koji Suzuki. The last book is called Loop and can only be bought online.

Another reason I’ve debated this is because the last book seems predictable.  I did want to write a review about the series too. But the more I think about reading the last one the more I feel I shouldn’t waste my time. I practically skimmed the one I just finished.  Not enough heart within the pages. Not as gripping as other vampire YA novels. A light read.

I don’t think I’ll bother reviewing the last book on here.  In the beginning I like it but the one I just read just didn’t cut it.  The one thing that bugged me was the assumption that the Slayer Society could get away with “cleansing” a whole city when one of its slayers can’t finish off one vamp.  WTF. That is improbable. Something like that pisses me off. It’s one of the main reasons I cannot stomach reading the last one. What idiocy. So very asinine. Sigh.

Well, I’m done ranting about YA novels. Tomorrow I’ll be posting pictures of the new world that generated in my Minecraft account. There are just two words to describe it: floating mountains. Till then.

Leave a Reply

Categories

