Posted by: Raws | February 4, 2011

Photo Friday: My Pets!!

So yesterday I hinted at a movie review for the next blog, well I was mistaken. I didn’t have the time to see one today.  I did see one earlier in the week called The King’s Speech.  It’s been nominated by the Academy too.  I loved it.  The movie really resonated with me.  I hope it wins. See it!

Anyways, I wanted to post pictures of my pets today. Now every friday I’ll make an effort to post pictures for Photo Friday. I got inspired to do this because of this post by SuperJessLeong. Thanks to her I downloaded the Retro Camera app for my iPod Touch. The first pictures I took were of one of my family’s dogs, Chanel. Thus the topic for today’s post. So I want to share some pictures I’ve taken of my doggies.

First up is Chanel.  My mom adopted her from the local SPCA. No one wanted her because she wouldn’t sit still.  But she did for my mom!

Then there’s Pixie our hairless mix.

Here’s them together!

The next photos are of my pets that have passed away. RIP Kathy, Honey, and Sarah.

I took pictures of the original ones off my Facebook page. Retro Cam makes these look really old and creepy looking. Sort of appropriate since they are all gone…. T.T   I miss them.

Come back next friday for new photos. The manhole covers will be separate from this. In fact I think I’ll post some tomorrow.

Responses

  1. Awhh such cute dogs!! Lol i can see you really love them ;D that’s great!! I especially like the first one for some reason!!

    I’d like to also thank you for the ping back!! Hope you like retro cam!! ;D


Leave a Reply

Categories

