Posted by: Raws | January 20, 2011

Surprisingly On Topic

I felt like doing another “meaningful” blog today, so I looked at the daily topic from The Daily Post. It said:

What’s the most important thing you’re putting off? And why haven’t you done it yet? What do you need to make it happen?

My first thought was about writing my stories. How things started getting in the way of my desire and that I just needed time to myself.  But that’s not the most important thing I’ve put off. I talked about it yesterday. It’s finding a job. If I don’t have one of those I won’t be able to pay off those student loans and have my own life.

I’ve been accused of not putting enough effort into the search.  I really resent those type of comments. I’ve applied places but I guess I haven’t applied to all places. So why is this the most important thing I’ve put off? Clearly I’ve been looking. But I confess I haven’t invested all my time and energy into the search.

One of the main reasons I went to Japan wasn’t to just look for a job but to relax and get my head on straight so to speak. I needed to extricate myself from my family life.  My environment got rather toxic over the summer as I’ve said before.  Not to mention spending time with my favorite guy in the world.  Time flies when you’re having fun.

Finding a job is hard, but I have faith I’ll find one I will enjoy.  I’ll be going full tilt from this day on.  Tomorrow I’ll be paying one of the companies a visit. Hopefully it’ll all pan out.  Any encouraging words?

Leave a Reply

Categories

