Posted by: Raws | December 16, 2010

2010 Music Love

It’s that time again when I need to fill my day time hours with something other than media and job applications.

Since I won’t be falling in love with any new music albums I’ve decided this would be a good time to give my fav cds/music artists of 2010.  I fell in love with three music albums this year which is rather rare because I usually don’t love a whole album of music from the same artist/group. I really only ever love one or two songs and then disregard the others.

Before getting to my top three of the year there are a couple that didn’t make it because I didn’t like the whole cd.  The first would be Linkin Park’s new album.  I love two songs on that CD. I could even go as far as liking all of the songs but I find myself not listening to the whole CD and wanting to listen to my two favs. Only CDs I can listen to all the way through are making it on my list.

Which brings me to my next “lets just be friends” cd: Illumination by Miami Horror.  I really love their music but I find myself not wanting to listen to the whole album.  This is because I love the ones with man vocals.  The funning thing is the first (third place) album on my 2010 Music Love list is actually the cd of remixes that came with their cd Illumination. I can totally listen to this cd over and over again but only when I’m in the mood. As of right now I am listening to it and have been since I began writing.

So the second album on my favs list this year is Rush by Black Gold.  I may have found this group last year but it is still one of my favorites and I always find myself coming back to it to listen to the whole CD. Thanks to iTunes for introducing us with the free single Detroit.  Sigh.

But those two CDs were completely eclipsed by my ultimate fav of the year: Sigh No More by Mumford & Sons! I would find myself putting on their album at night and listening to the whole thing right before going to bed. Soothing and powerful! I can listen to it all the way through without skipping anything. I’ll admit that there are some songs on it that aren’t as soul-catching to me as White Blank Page or  Dust Bowl Dance or Little Lion Man or…sigh… Well anyways its my top music album favorite of 2010!

So, here’s a run down of my Music Loves of 2010, plus links to their stuff!

No. 1: Sigh No More by Mumford & Sons

No. 2: Rush by Black Gold

No. 3: Illumination (Limited Edition) by Miami Horror (remix cd)

If anyone else has any music suggestions feel free to suggest away because it would be great to find more soul-catching music to listen to while I write.

Now back to job searching in Yokohama, Japan… but it’s getting too rainy and cold here for walking outside…

Leave a Reply

Categories

