Posted by: Raws | November 25, 2010

Thanksgiving in Japan

I’m spending Thanksgiving in Japan for the second time.

I spent most of the day in Akihabara with Casey and his married friends Jake and Ruth.  I also spent too much money on figures and other random stuff from my favorite animes.  I did want to make food stuffs but after all the traveling I did this week I’m too tired to do so.  No delicious family dinner for me. But I’ll definitely be celebrating X-mas here and decorating the apartment for the occasion.

In other news, I’ve begun work on my book.  I’ve nailed down the intro and have started on the first chapter.  Once I get past the beginning part I’ll be able to pull more from my old versions. There are certain parts I want to keep, but I know most of the original will be thrown out.  I at least want to make significant headway into the story by the end of the year.

Because of my writing desires I’ve been searching on the net for tips and have started a bookmark tab dedicated to the links I find.  Anyone have any good sources?

Leave a Reply

Categories

